My Five Best Pieces from This Year

These are my five best pieces from this year. I had to put them on a blog for Media Writing, and I put them on my Media Writing blog that I’ve never used. These are the links to those posts. Enjoy!

Minor Tripp leads to major leagues for Tracy

  • This was for my Media Writing class. We had to write a personality profile and I chose Tripp Tracy, the television color commentator for the Carolina Hurricanes NHL hockey team. I love my experience writing this story. I got to go to the RBC Center, sat in the seats and interviewed Tracy, then got to go down to the locker room and talk to a few players and the Hurricanes coach. Read the story to find out more.

The Backup Goalie: Dan Ellis, Say What You Need to Say

  • This was the first post I did on hockey for The Pendulum‘s sports blog. It looked at Dan Ellis and his sad departure from Twitter.

Elon hockey club becomes official, defeats UNC-Charlotte

  • This was a story I wrote about the Elon University club hockey team for the Winter Term edition of The Pendulum. Other than the Tripp Tracy piece, it was my favorite to write because I got to do a lot of research and e-mailed back and forth with the guy who helped organize it.

Samford’s hot start quells women’s basketball

  • This was the first game I really got to go to and cover specifically for The Pendulum. It was cool because I got to sit on media row right on the court. It was pretty awesome to say the least.

Top songs lack originality but the public still keeps buying

  • This is my first of hopefully many Opinions pieces I will write for The Pendulum. It looks at Top 40 songs and how ridiculously bad they are.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment